Plan quality metrics scripts

Aug 18, 2016 at 5:02 PM
I am new to the Eclipse scripting and try to learn it by downloading the codes from this website. When I try to run the Plan quality metrics script from inside Eclipse 11, I get the following error.

\PlanQualityMetrics\PlanQualityMetrics.cs (94,19): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'PlanSumReporter' doesn't exist in the namespace 'VMS.TPS' (are you missing as assembly reference?)

Any one can help with that ? Thanks
Coordinator
Sep 10, 2016 at 11:01 PM
Did you compile the script in Visual Studio?
Sep 14, 2016 at 12:40 AM
Hi aamoush,

Quite a few people get hung up when trying to run this project. When you download the PlanQualitymetrics file from this website, you may need to re-attach the assemblies VMS.TPS.Common.Model.API and VMS.TPS.Common.Model.Types. I'll try it out over the next couple off days and see if I can't get a short screenshot set of how to do this.
Sep 27, 2016 at 2:56 PM
I'd be very interested in hearing if you resolved this problem. I am getting the same PlanSumReporter error as you.
Sep 27, 2016 at 10:58 PM
Howdy,

So there are actually 2 steps that you need to do in order to be able to run this script.
  1. In the Visual Studio IDE, open the references drop-down in the solutions explorer and right click and remove the references VMS.TPS.Common.Model.API and VMS.TPS.Common.Model.Types. Then Right click on "References" and select Add References. At the bottom of the dialog, there will be a button to browse ("..."), click that and find the new references of the same name as the ones you removed. They can be found in (v11) C:\Program Files (x86)\Varian\Vision\11.0\bin64\ and in (v13) C:\Program Files (x86)\Varian\Vision\13.0\bin64\esapi .