Script to pull DVH data

Dec 5, 2016 at 7:18 PM
Hi,

I'm new to codeplex and am wondering if anyone would be willing to help me setup a simple code that could be used to pull some data from the DVH. I need specific data points and was hoping I could filter by specific patients as well. Please let me know if anyone is willing to help me get started. Thanks so much!

Tricia
Dec 6, 2016 at 10:01 PM
If anyone has time to help, I'm using the DVH lookup.cs code and need some help editing the code to include a few specific things:
  1. volume
  2. mean dose
  3. max dose
  4. Ci-sec (for HDR plans)
Any help is greatly appreciated! :)

Best,
Tricia
Coordinator
Dec 28, 2016 at 6:33 PM
Edited Dec 28, 2016 at 6:33 PM
Hi Tricia,

If you need to do multiple patients, it may be best to write a stand-alone app. The simplest way to do this (I think) is to write a Python script. It's easy to get the first three items, but I'm not familiar with Ci-sec. A few months I go, I wrote a blog post on exporting the DVH itself using Python (http://www.carlosjanderson.com/export-dvhs-to-a-csv-file-using-python/). I can help you edit that code to get what you want. However, you need to have a "thick" Eclipse client installed on your computer as well as IronPython. I can also help you write a C# app to do the same thing if you can't install Python.
Jan 12 at 7:03 PM
Hi redcurry,

Thanks so much for your response! I'm currently getting Iron Python all set up on my computer so I can run the script. I'm working on a thick client and downloaded IronPython (and added it to my path) but I'm still running into issues preventing me from running your script (as is). I posted a question on stack overflow to see if I could get some help with this: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/41620812/running-iron-python-not-recognizing-command

Once this issue is resolved, I'm going to play around with running your script (and am actually very excited about it!). I have a few questions, if you have some time: