Is Eclipse API ready for Windows Forms Application?

Mar 21 at 12:31 PM
Hi everybody and many thanks in advance for your help. I'm really new in Eclipse API programming.

I've been running some Eclipse API examples using WPF windows (Windows window), however I am not able to show a Form using Windows Forms Application (Form frm).

May any of you confirm if is possible using Windows Forms Applications within an Eclipse API project? Any example to download?

Thxs,

-- Agus
Mar 22 at 10:17 PM
This seems to be a popular topic, I've put together a very basic structure of how to use windows forms. I'm not an expert coder so this is very likely not the most elegant method. There are also many things you may want to add. Such as color, re-ordering of rows so that structures not found are near the bottom, a check of the form height against maximum screen resolution height etc.

I wrote this as a binary plug-in, I didn't try it as a single file plugin. You will have to add references to System.Windows.Forms and System.Drawing.

At my center I setup the form as a single file plug in, compiled this and reference the .dll in binary file plugins. I do this so that I only have to change the form in one location.

Anyway below is the code.
Michael
using System;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Windows;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using VMS.TPS.Common.Model.API;
using VMS.TPS.Common.Model.Types;
using System.Windows.Forms;
using System.Drawing;

namespace VMS.TPS
{
  public class Script
  {
    public Script()
    {
    }

public void Execute(ScriptContext context /*, System.Windows.Window window*/)
    {
        Form1 dvhform = new Form1();
        dvhform.ChangeSize(750, 300); // you could write you own method below to set the height based on the number of rows added
        dvhform.Location = new System.Drawing.Point(200, 50); // sets the form location when it pops up
        PlanSetup plan = context.PlanSetup;