Guru Track Anon

Aug 26, 2014 at 3:29 PM
Hi,

I am quite new to API. The anonymization tool looks really useful. However, when I load up and run the sript.cs from Eclipse I get a message looking for the DICOMUI with (are you missing a using directive or assembly reference?). Any help would be appreciated or is there is something obvious that I should have done?

Regards,
Conor
Coordinator
Aug 26, 2014 at 6:16 PM
Hi Conor,

You cannot run a single cs-file of this complex script. The tool can be run as standalone (Cardan.ESAPI.Bootstrap.exe) or as binary plug-in (ESAPIAnon.esapi.dll) from Eclipse.

In both cases, you will have to build the solution yourself. As a prerequisite, you will need a DBDaemon installed.

1) Download the source code
2) Open the solution in Visual Studio. Correct the references in both projects: expand the References-folder, delete VMS.TPS.Common.Model.API and VMS.TPS.Common.Model.Types, right-click references folder and select Add Reference, select browse-tab, browse to your Eclipse installation binaries folder (e.g. C:\Program Files (x86)\Varian\Vision\11.0\Bin64), select VMS.TPS.Common.Model.API.dll and VMS.TPS.Common.Model.Types.dll and click OK.
3) Correct the IP, port number and AE title to match your DBDaemon configuration in MainViewModel.cs
4) CMove.cs has this tool's AE title "Anon" and port 106. Configure your DBDaemon to accept connections from this AE.
5) Build. If yout get errors about read-only files, delete obj- and bin-folders inside Cardan.ESAPI.Bootstrap and ESAPIAnon -folders and rebuild

Seppo
Coordinator
Aug 26, 2014 at 6:59 PM
I added a readme to the source directory : ESAPIAnon Readme.rtf. It might help with some more details. It is not complete (I have been trying to make it in my spare time, but it might get you started).
Marked as answer by rexcardan on 8/26/2014 at 12:12 PM
Coordinator
Aug 27, 2014 at 3:56 PM
Rex,